+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I can't stop crushing on my coworker!!

I can't stop crushing on my coworker!!

Sorry ahead of time, this is going to be long.

Well I have a really big crush on a guy I work with. I want to know if I should continue to pursue trying to be with him. He's actually my boss technically. But he doesn't really act like it. I've been working with him for about 3 months. When I started, I was actually engaged to someone. And I've recently called off the engagement. I told my crush that I wasn't in a relationship anymore and that I was going to move to a different city. He was a little upset and told me that he was hurt emotionally and that he was upset bc he wouldn't see me anymore. Although he said it in a way that he was joking. We would flirt a little bit but nothing else would really happen. He's a very outgoing guy, he talks to all the other girls fat work freely, but we can barely have a conversation. It's like an awkward silence everytime we try and talk. I told a mutual friend that I had a crush on him, hoping she would relay the message. But it kinda backfired bc she told me hes slept with a lot of girls and he can't really make a relationship last. Which is true, in the 3 months I've known him he's had 3 different girlfriends. None lasting more than a couple of weeks. So I kinda let it go and just secretly had a crush. Well the begining of this week, I was working late and decided to stay and have a drink with some coworkers. We drank and played some pool. It got really late and the other coworkers left and it ended up us being alone. One thing lead to another and we messed around a little bit. I told him I wouldn't sleep with him since I just got out of a relationship and I didn't want to be just a notch on his belt. He said that it was fine, and he knew I was a "good girl". We ended up just talked for a while and then went to sleep. (he lives above the restaurant) he just held me for the rest of the night and rubbed my back til I fe