+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Help! What do men usually want from women?

Help! What do men usually want from women?

Hi,

I am a 25 year old woman who just finished school. I am a certified teacher. I am slim (120lbs), 5'6" and I am a pretty down to earth woman. I feel like men never like me though. I know the response is always, "you just haven't found the right man" but whenever I put myself out there I get hurt and I am sick of it. I know not all men are the same but what do a lot of men look for in a woman? The last guy told me he was physically attracted to me but did not feel any emotional attraction. He also told me how he didn't know me though. I just dont know how he could be so certain if he doesn't know me...he said he thinks I am funny, sweet, smart and attractive though. So what kind of traits do some men look for in a woman? I am not going to change myself i just want to maybe show these traits a little more the next time I am interested in someone. I feel like I push people away.

The ugly truth We're looking to get laid. That's how we're wired.
    If sex is good we'll put up with any traits you got.
    Another words you grab us by the balls.
    On a serious note....good traits come in to play at a later time,that's not what grabs our attention first.
    If a guy initiates first contact it won't happen because of your nice nature
    or personality. Unless he's gay.
    Last edited by E.T.; 12-11-11 at 07:52 AM.

I agree.....were initially just interested in sex. Generally, Guys dont think really....as long as youre hot, give good BJs and we get along with you without too much BS, its relationship material. I wish I could give you more info but youre friends are right.....you just havent met the right guy yet

The guy who said he has no emotional connection was just looking for an excuse.
    Last edited by surfhb; 12-11-11 at 09:52 AM.