+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Intro and advice greatly appreciated

Intro and advice greatly appreciated

Hi everyone, my name's Alex and am looking forward to communicating with you in the near future. I suppose what bought me to these board was the scenario I'll explain below.
    I went out earlier today with a girl I met at a birthday party of someone I know a few weeks ago. Firstly I was amazed that she agreed to go out with me as I'm not very good with these kind of things (I'm 28 and never been in a proper relationship).
    Anyway I feel it went well as we went for a walk and then for a coffee afterwards where we got to know each other a bit more and chat/laugh a bit. When we said bye to each other I asked if she wanted to me up in about 10 days time to go somewhere else to which she said she'll see if she was free. I went back home feeling quite good.
    Anyway I've now noticed a private message she sent me on facebook saying thank you for meeting up. She would just like to be friends though and that she hoped I didn't mind her saying that as she didn't lead me on.
    This has led to me wondering if I was maybe a bit too full on when I asked if she wanted to meet up again in about 10 days time or whether I should have left it a while.
    Should I just forget this or is that the sign of me giving up too quickly. I don't have much (if any) experience with this sort of thing that I feel completely stuck and useless. I haven't replied to her as I think it would be too soon but do people reckon I should forget it or say to her that I didn't mean to be full on and whether we could try again?
    Many thanks in advance for any replies

Alex

Reply right away and keep it casual, A simple " Sure, no worries, great talking to you.I enjoyed your company, maybe we could do it again sometime." And don't take it further unless she is enthusuiastic. At least you get a chance to save face that way.