+ Follow This Topic

Thread: i can't talk to this girl...

i can't talk to this girl...

I have liked her since 8th grade but never could talk to her. I figured when i was a freshman i would have classes with her in the future and i would make my move then , but i never had any classes with her.During the end of the year i had the perfect opportunity to talk to her but i didn't. Im in college now and i see her twice a week sitting on a bench waiting for her ride to pick her up and for the past 2 month have wanted to talk to her but i keep chickening out. Today i chickened out again after telling my self i would do it for sure .... i had the perfect opportunity .i passed her and my mouth just wouldn't open. She sat down and i was around the corner yelling in my head DO IT!! WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO LOSE!! So i walked by her again and almost said hi but my mouth wouldn't open so i once again walked by and sat on a bench near hers and just looked at her until her ride came... ( she did not notice i was looking at her). I know i sound like a stalker now... and i know a lot of you people are going to be like MAN UP YOU loser YOUR NOT READY TO HAVE A GIRL FRIEND! I felt so confident i could do it untill the time came and i chickened out... How can i force my self to just do it? i feel like im going parachuting and my mind is saying it's safe , jump out of the plan, but my body wont let me. I hate my self for being such a whimp... Any advice... or am i just doomed to be a loner for the rest of my life because of my lameness.......

We already did give you advice...there is no other way around it, you have to pluck up some courage and talk to her.