+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Guy is interested in me, but the feeling is not mutual..

Guy is interested in me, but the feeling is not mutual..

I am currently studying at university and just recently a guy who lived in my halls last year has been contacting me on facebook. I only actually saw him three or four times last year, and we were always drunk and tbh we hardly even spoke.

The other week he started talking to me on FB chat and asked me out for a drink with him, I dindn't know what to say, because my ex of 4 years recently broke up with me and I have been so heartbroken and cut up over it all. I said we could go on a night out with a load of others, to try make it obvious I wasn't interested in anything more than friendship.

He's still talking to me, every time asking me round for dinner, or to take me out, to meet in the day and spend time together. I have not lead him on at all, instead either ignored what he's wirtten or said that a group of us shoudl do something, to try make it clear to him that I don't want to spend time alone together. I have also told him about my ex and said I have been down over it, he replied saying that it must be hard for me, but hes glad im single, to which I didn't say anything.

He has even been talking to my friend about me, saying he wants to make me his girl and he would do anything to be with me... she told him I'm still in love with my ex and to tred carefully.. he then told her he knows we can only be friends. So if that's the case, why is he still trying to get me alone? He's a really nice guy, but I just want to be his friend. I feel bad because I feel maybe I have led him on by not saying anything, but I don't want to upset him. He also said to my mate that if this doesnt work out (with me) then he's going off women for good.