+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What in the hell happened? :/

What in the hell happened? :/

Hey...

I will try not to make this long, but I am confused. :S

I met this girl not to long ago right before Halloween. We have known eachother for a good year and a half now but just met in October. I asked her out one night and didn't realize she just broke up with her bf. I though she had broken up with him a week earlier but that was my bad. I felt horrible. Anyway I got rejected, and I told myself to maybe try again down the road. I just wanted to be there for her. I know she was hurt, so the next few weeks we hung out at times, and it was really fun. I still liked her... I am not sure what she thought about me though. Well I am no expert but I really believe after a while she started showing me signs she liked me more then a friend. I was stoked... We were very tight for a good 3-4 weeks. I still didn't ask her out again... I wanted to give her as much time to get over her breakup. I just wanted to be there for her and be a good friend. Well all of a sudden... This guy comes out of nowhere. Turns out they dated a few years ago for a week or something. Well now they are dating again. What pisses me off the most is that I think... (think) he knew I liked her. I was just cruising facebook and saw it all happen. What in the hell happened? :/ This happens to me everytime... For some reason girls always just want to be my friend, and nothing more. Then they end up getting dumped on want me back again. And I am sick of it... :/ I am not a man whore... I respect people, and I really did like this girl. I still do... It's frustrating. Can someone please tell me what I did wrong? I am still being her friend but another part of me is really hurt... I just simply don't know why this always happens to me.