+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Complicated Crush Situation

Complicated Crush Situation

I'm currently studying abroad, and there's a boy I go to University with who is here with me. We're in this country until May, and there are two others in our program as well as plenty of other international students around.

We spend a LOT of time alone together. Going to movies, having dinner, visiting cafes, dancing in discotecas, reading in parks. More time alone together than we spend alone with anyone else. We always end up talking about all sorts of things: politics, religion, science, the universe, love, family, music, books, etc. I love these moments, I love when I get him to laugh, and I really think I'm falling for this guy.

At the moment though, I know for a fact he only thinks of me as a friend, and he went through a rough breakup. He called things off with his girlfriend in September, but the "ex" title wasn't really clear until November, so it's safe to say they broke up about 3-4 months ago. She hasn't exactly handled things the best and will still talk to him and get jealous. He thinks he sucks at relationships now and has told me he doesn't want one for awhile.