+ Follow This Topic

Thread: am i being emotionally abused? :S

am i being emotionally abused? :S

Hi there, I have a lot of questions about my partner's behaviour.
    But first i may be knowned as waapi, I am a 19 yr old female, in a complecated relationship with my partner. We've been together for a little over 2 years now, and we have a 1 year old son together, who we both love to death!
    So i guess i should start, for a while now, i've been feeling a little strange, im not sure how to explain it, but i've been holding up this relationship for 5 months now. And im not sure what to do now, i feel like i have no one to talk about this stuff, even my friends i cant even tell or my family. So i am wondering if i am being abused by my partner emotionally...? here are the reasons why i think i might be..maybe.. i dont know (thats why i joined this site)
    * he gets very snippy with me about even the tiniest things, like i dont put my stuff away( i sometimes forget, but i AM NOT a messy person in anyway), or if i dont do something for him.
    * every single morning he is always angry, and he takes it out on me or our son, sometimes both of us, most times he'll tell me to **** off if i try waking him up, and if i dont even try to wake him up, eventually when he does get up, which is not til the afternoons, he'll get mad at me for not waking him up. then i'll tell him that i didnt wanna get him up becuz he'll get mad at me :S
    *he gets mad at me if i wanna go and hang out with my friends, and or if i dont take our son with me
    *he tells me what to do most times, he looks at my texts, bbms, and if he doesnt approve of something that i post on facebook he'll tell me to delete right away
    *when he yells at me i get so scared that he might hit me, even tho he says he wont (he hasnt hit me in anyway...yet...)