+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Left out

Left out

Hi guys:

What should I think? I started seeing someone who enjoyed going to see live music a lot which I was psyched about because I'm a musician/singer and my previous boyfriend wanted nothing to do with it. Anway he would invite me to see shows with him except for one particular band. He knew I enjoyed their music becuase he sent me the link to their website and I checked it out and told him I really liked the music (original). After a few months of dating and he is going to their shows without me but meets a lot of friends there and would tell me all about the show and after parties I asked "so when am I going to get to see the band?" He responded "you can see them any time you like". I said "You're not going to invite me?" Then he said he doesn't feel it's a good environment to bring a date since he is usually running around a lot doing things for the band (recording & technical stuff and merch table) and he socializes a lot.

I felt really hurt and wondered if he was embarrassed by me or was interested in someone in the group...

Hmmm.... Confusing situation. He may be working, but its not fair to exclude you from coming.

In my opinion I would just push it and go with him, or just show up out of the blue. Although, I'm a bit stubborn, so I'm not sure what you would feel comfortable doing.

It seems as if he's hiding something though. I'd be careful.

Evil School!!
    May not be on LF as much, due to unforeseen circumstances.
    Blame College and Homework for Everything!!
    -Fawn

Nah, he's not embarassed at all. If he's doing work for them, he's busy and doesn't want to worry about you at that particular moment in time.

His mind is focused on making sure that he does his part to make the show run smooth. It's show-biz baby! Love has to be on hold, I used to entertain too,(magician) and you don't want to think about that kind of stuff, it's his other dedication you could say.