+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Want to be friend with someone i know from work (But not work with)

Want to be friend with someone i know from work (But not work with)

Ok, so im a worker on a big "company" with 200 cars, and we buy parts/repair some of those cars at this place where she works.
    And i'm there sometimes 3 times a day and sometimes 3 times a week, and a few times not even once in 1 week (So its now and then)
    And sometimes i get to talk to her if i get to that counter (I always hope i do) Or if it's not much people there i can say hi etc..

I have been working with this for 1,5 years now
    So we have spoken some, and we seem to have quite fun for those short times we talk.
    (She can't talk much because the other customers behind me)
    So we start to know eachother "ok" (less then i want anyway, but i still know some of her private life, and she some about my life)
    I always try to think up questions to ask her next time i see her

Anyway, this woman drives me crazy because i can't stop thinking about how a good person she is, and how much i want to know her more.
    Sooo...
    Am charmed by her = Absolutly, indeed im.
    Am i enamored in her = Perhaps, i suppose so?
    Am i In love with her = wow, this is mined territory, i don't think i would even want to go there in my thoughts and explore.

So in the end i want to spend more time with her, but how should i ask her to be my friend?
    Without be afraid of a rejection, because i still need to go and talk to her in my work.

Is there a way i can do this?

Been thinking about some idées like:
    1 * Ask her for a favor (What kind of favor)
    2 * Ask is she wants to come along and shop etc (can be a "no" then and then it might be problem because i need to see her in work anyway)