+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What to do with my life?

What to do with my life?

Hey all! Me and my first girlfriend broke up about 7 months ago but I still find myself thinking about her a couple of times every day even though I shouldn't. I got treated pretty bad, but I admit that it's my own fault that I let myself get treated that way due to my lack of experience.

Right now I'm in a pretty rough time of my life. I started studying this year, exercise therapy (literally translated that myself, it's close to physiotherapy) but I don't know wether I want to continue this, I might want to study for being a sarge at the marines.

Anyhow, I feel like I really need someone who knows me very well and someone I can feel happy with because right now I'm certainly not. So that's the cause to why I've been thinking more and more about my ex. I feel pretty lonely and I'm completely stuck on what to do with my life. Wether I want to continue college or enroll in the army.

Does this mean I still even have feelings for her? I'd love to meet a new girl who can truly understand me and know me but I have no idea how I'm going to find this.

So it pretty much comes down to that I can't choose what to do and I've been feeling very unhappy lately. I feel the need for someone I can love and being loved back and understood so I can feel better about myself and my whole situation and make a decision. Though I can't seem to find someone. What should I do about all this?

I dont think it means that you still love her. You answered your own question in a way by saying you want to meet a new girl.

If you want someone new then I think you have moved on. Join some clubs and find a girl.

As for getting advice on your course, maybe a mate or your parents?

Quote Originally Posted by Alphyn View Post