+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm cheating for the 1st time....

I'm cheating for the 1st time....

Hello, I'm a new member. I need some advice from men and women here. Here's my background.... I'm 38, divorced, 2 small kids. I'm an experienced accountant, with several advanced degrees. I was married for 12 years in a loveless marriage. Divorce was bitter, but over. After my divorce I dated a 40 year old woman for 2.5 years. She had 2 kids also, but her divorce was so messy it affect our relationship. Then I started dating a 46 year old woman, who has never been married, has a 25 year old daughter, and a dark past.

I am still dating the 46 year old woman. In fact, I am engaged to her. We have been together for 6 months. From the beginning, I thought something was wrong...... This woman does not work, live at home with her 94 year old grandmother, never had a career, was doing drugs and alcohol for a good 15 years. Was raped and molested earlier on, and has minor intimacy issues. I tried to not consider her past as who she is now, as the past is dead and gone. The last 2 months I have broken up with her at least 8 times. But each time she begged me to come back, and I always do. The reasons for the breakup was a bit of insecurity on my part. Before we met, she was having online sex relationships with 24 year old boys, and that sickened me. She assured me that life was over, and she wants to be a respectable woman onward. Then I realized she has been living like a teenager all her life, and has no sense of responsibilities. I broke up with her again, and she got me back by enrolling in community college to show her commitment to bettering herself. While I appreciate her efforts, I am skeptical if she will actually turn her life around for me.