+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I need LDR advice!!

I need LDR advice!!

I need some advice about my relationship. I’m not very good at reading between the lines and seeing people’s real intentions so I think insight from other people would help.

So my bf and I have been dating on and off since May of 2010, lets call him Pete. We went to high school together (we both graduated in 2008) but we didn’t talk or anything until May of 2010. We are both 22 years old. We dated for a few months, and we were completely in love. Then he got a DUI and I broke up with him. I also saw a girl text him saying “I love you too”. He also has the habit of calling other girls beautiful and whatnot. At the time, I thought that if he’s telling some other girl “I love you” then he’s probably sleeping with her too. But I’ve asked him several times, including a few weeks ago, and he still claims that he never cheated on me.

So we were broken up until Octoberish of 2011. Before we got back together, he had signed up for the Army, and he was leaving for boot camp in February of 2012. I was hesitant about getting back together with him since he was going to be leaving for 3 months, but I really loved him so I decided I could deal with it. We even planned on getting married when he got back from boot camp so I could move with him when he got stationed. Things were amazing while we were together, although he was always on the depressed side, and slept all day, and stayed up all night playing video games. But I still loved him to death and he always put up with all my crap. When he left for boot camp, things were great for most of the time. We wrote letters back and forth.