+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Is this normal, to miss him so much?

Is this normal, to miss him so much?

A little background, we've been together for 2 years, and we're in our twenties. We used to live an hour apart and see each other on the weekends, and for the last year he has been living in the city , about 15 minutes away. Since then, we haven't really gone more than 2 days without seeing each other, we always text and never run out of things to talk about. He is absolutely the love of my life and I know he feels the same. I am a full time student, and his job is seasonal, and requires him to practice on his own time throughout the winter.

Right now he has gone on a week long vacation with him family. I was invited but I had to turn it down, because of an important exam. I feel bad for being so jealous, but I am. I am stressed out over school, wishing I was on vacation, and I can't talk to or see my boyfriend for a week. Its only been a day and I had NO idea i would miss him this much. ( I know its only a week and it's not a long time, but it's still hard for me). I can't even occupy my time going out with friends, I need to stay in studying