+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Called at 5 am on saturday by a girl

Called at 5 am on saturday by a girl

So there's this girl I've been hanging out with, I've known her for three years but only started hanging out about 4 months ago. I introduced her to one of my two best friends (they are brothers) and she ended up having sex with him while I fancied her. I'm not sure wether she was aware or not that I had some interest in her. After the two having sex they never spoke each other again, you know the story. So now I apparently said something weird to her on whatsapp, seems like she was offended by it (I didn't meant it that way and I told her).

Now a week later she calls me at 5 am, the conversation was something like this:
    I'll call her "L" and myself "M".

Me: 'Hey L! How are you doing?'
    She: 'Hey M, what are you still doing up? *giggles a bit*'
    Me: 'What are you calling me for 5 in morning?'
    She: 'Just calling I'm bored.'
    Me: 'Haha my friends just went home, we drank a bit. Do you want to do something or what?'
    She: 'No, I'm just calling you.'
    Me: 'What are you doing then?'
    She: 'Just listening to some music on the couch...'
    Me: 'Sounds nice, are you alone?'
    She: 'No.

**Bit of useless conversation here**

She: 'What are you doing tomorrow?'
    Male voice in between: 'Chilling with you tomorrow.'
    Me: '... Nothing, and you?'
    She: 'Nothing. Well, see you...!'
    Me: 'See you.'

I'm confused. Is she giving a sign, is she ****ing with me? I honestly don't know. Please help me make something out of this.

EDIT: She told me before she was only interested in me as a friend back then.
    Last edited by Alphyn; 09-12-12 at 11:54 AM.

Perhaps I'm just old - but to me, calling someone at 5am is the height of rudeness. How self indulgent to think that someone would want to talk at that hour