+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Seeking for advices to boast my courage.

Seeking for advices to boast my courage.

Hi, so this will my first post in a forum. So, practically, I first met this girl in my University and she's doing her foundation and I am doing my degree. After that, I saw her once in the cafeteria and once in the library. Somehow, I am sure she's the one I am looking for after all these years. Well, yes, I had fallen in love a couple of times with different girls, and gotten into a puppy love once when I was in Form 5, but I have never been so excited and sure about a girl. I added her on Facebook due to a dumb advise by a guy friend, and she ignore my request so far. I am a very shy guy, but after falling for her, I felt confident for once and am ready to go and introduce myself to her and get her number. Currently I am waiting for the right moment.

I have been rehearsing the scenario for a few times(I know it sounds silly but I need to make myself be brave as I have never done this before :/). As she often hangs around with her group of girlfriends, so, here's what I am going to tell her:

"Erm.. Excuse me. Hi! I was wondering I could borrow your friend here(point at her) for just few minutes, I promise to return her safely to you girls later. Just a short one two minutes, please?"(Smiling to the group)

And when the rest of the girls give us some free time, I would say:

"Hi. I hope I am not scaring you, because it's my first time also, but I told myself if I missed this chance to know a pretty girl like you, I will regret. So, I was wondering if you can give me a chance to know you. My name is ____. (Hold my hand out to her and wait for her response) I wish to stay around and chat with you, but I promise your friends I only occupied you for a couple of minutes, so do you mind giving me your contact number so we can keep in touch?" (Smile to her)