+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Unique situation

Unique situation

Hello everyone,
    This is my first time on this forum. I am wondering how to proceed here. Many years ago I did quite a bit of online dating ( 10 yrs. ago) and I dated many men but I was more interested in the instant chemistry and I have to admit I was very picky. I often did not go on a second date and I hurt a lot of men's feelings. Of course I am sure they all got over it..LOL

I did end up having a 5 yr. relationship with someone but that ended over a year ago. I am ready and willing to try to meet my soul mate now. I look at men completely different. My children are grown and I have the time to invest in something real.

One of the men I went on a date with over 10 years ago works out at my gym. He really liked me but I didn't go on a second date when he asked me years ago. He has never acknowledged me at the gym though. I did ask him a month ago if we knew each other and he introduced himself to me. So maybe he is playing it coy. Today I said hello to him and asked him how his training was going. He is working out with a private trainer. He seemed very happy to talk to me. I even flirted a little and told him I could tell the training was working for him.

Now I am pretty sure he remembers me. I have no idea if he would ever be interested in me again or if he is available. It was a long time ago when we went out. I am also almost positive he will not ask me out. I rejected him once before. Should I be a little bold and build up my confidence and ask him if he would like to meet for coffee after the gym? I see him almost every Sunday. Should I wait a bit and see if we can talk a bit more at the gym and see where it goes?

He did seem very friendly today when I said hello. Should I just forget it?

Any thoughts?

Thank-you so much,
    Diamond