+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How can I get over my interview nerves?

How can I get over my interview nerves?

Hey everyone

I would appreciate some advice please.

I am 23. I have some great qualifications and a lot of experience and I know I have a lot to offer any company. I work as a store manager 6 days a week and I am quite fed up and bored. Its not a great company to work for and I know I could be doing so much more but it pays the bills etc...

I really want to get into a good company 5days a week where I can work hard and try to climb the career ladder. I am confident and know if I get in with the right company I will shine and really reach my full potential.

The only thing that is holding me back though is my fear and anxiety of interviews. They make me so nervous and I hate it. I am never nervous in any other situation and it baffles me. I also dont really have time to do interviews as I work 6days mon-sat.

I am also afraid that I will find it hard to readjust to a new job because right now I am so fed up, bored, under challenged, tired all the time and even depressed some days. I am afraid this will carry over into a new job. I dont have to get up most mornings until after 9 because I dont start work until 10:30 but when I start a new job, I will have to learn how to get up at 7 again and I am afraid ill end up being late and blow it. 2 and a half years of this crappy good for nothing dead end piece of s**t job has really done my head in. I have too much time to think and the exhaustion of just thinking is driving me insane.