+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Unique inter-office situation that got weird- no idea what to do now

Unique inter-office situation that got weird- no idea what to do now

Hey all,

Alright so it started at the xmas party at the beginning of Decemeber. I've been working for my company for only 3 months and she started only a month ago. We didn't really talk ever before but when it came time to sit for dinner the group that we were talking in wandered over to a table and sat, she sat beside me and I thought, hey the cute new gal is sitting beside me, whatevas. We talked a bunch but I didn't think twice till someone that was sitting at the table says, so you gonna make a move? I was like wattt I have a shot? After some more booze we're at a club dance and making out on the dance floor. Co-workers deefs noticed but with the booze in us we didn't care. I take her back to my place and we have our night together. In morning she wanted to peel right after she work up, I offered her a ride that was denied so cya later.

We talked on and off the week after and decided not to start anything before the holidays and also she was hitting the road for work till a bit after the new year. I was fine with that, sounded great, we texted on and off every couple of days.

Mid-Jan rolls around and I'm thinking alright lets trying hanging out now. Since we work in the same place in ask her out in person but realize- wow I am awful at asking out girls. I get all nervous and flulstered, didn't help that she's awkward in her own right too (but I'm cool with that). I tried a couple of times but it never seemed to work out. Eventually she tells me that I have an awkward vibe and to stop trying.