+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I really like someone but he's engaged :(.

I really like someone but he's engaged :(.

This is my first time posting here. I would normally discuss this stuff with my friends, but they know the person in question and don't feel I can talk to them about it, so hopefully someone here can help!

Basically, I first met this guy a few years ago. I really liked him and we have loads in common. I was speaking to him a lot, but when I found out he had a girlfriend, it was like a kick in the teeth and I backed off. I think they had been going out for about 9 months then. I didn't think about it much for a while, but then I met up with him at a social occasion and we had a really good time in each other's company. I felt really attracted to him but I tried not to let it show and just stayed in contact as friends. Then when he told me he got engaged I happy for him - just a minor sting. At this point I hadn't seen him in about a year. But we met up again recently and spent a lot of time together. We had a few things which felt like moments to me, but I can't be sure he was seeing it the same way . I don't want to go into too much detail as I wouldn't ever want this getting back to anyone. At one point we were laying next to each other, and I just felt something in the way he looked at me and he played with my hair. We also had a little play fight in the park (I won ;D). They were in such situations that it could have been considered just friendly by anyone on the outside, but to me it really felt like something. Also, he kept brushing my leg with his fingertips when we were sat next to each other, but it could have been accidental. Anyway, I can't be sure he was feeling the same things as me .

I'm just sorry that I backed off those years ago, because maybe if I'd become closer to him then, when he hadn't been with someone else for so long, then he wouldn't have ended up getting engaged.