+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Not completely sure what to do

Not completely sure what to do

I'm not sure what I should do right now. I've been contemplating if I should say anything for a couple months now

I've had feelings for the same person for eight years and my shyness and insecurity pretty much prevented things from going anywhere and may have killed what "friend" friendship we had. She knew I had feelings for her and I almost know she felt something "more" too, maybe.

After High School I didn't want to hold her back without fully confronting her with my feelings, so I let her know I was going to move on, try to. That was 4 years ago. I tried lying to myself awhile, she dated someone. I wanted to say something, then before I realized it, someone else, for now over a year. Our communication has been minimal, limited to facebook really and I lost her number with my last phone. I'm in Minnesota, she's in school in North Dakota and she comes back often enough. We should both graduate in fall. So we aren't exactly continents apart. She seems fairly happy with this guy (who's nine years older than her) and I don't want to come in between that (for her sake), but yes I'll be honest, I want to be the one to make her happy. I'm ok waiting, but I want her to know, before it's too late. When it might still matter. I also don't want to do the wrong thing.

I haven't dated anyone in this time. None of the fish seemed to be right.

What do you think I should do? Any advice?

Thanks in advance.

meloveulongtime Guest
    Hey, Im from Minnesota too!!! LOL.

Well if shes in a relationship atm, I'd probably wait it out. i understand its good to let her know how you feel but by telling her will only confuse her if she did have feelings for you and complicate things. Plus (I) or you woulldnt want to be the one to ruin her relationship.

Keep your options open but go with the flow. Be patient. Like an equilibrium, If things were meant to work out, in the end, it will.