+ Follow This Topic

Thread: interested in girl that got out of an engagement months back...

interested in girl that got out of an engagement months back...

I've been chatting daily with a girl for around 3 months now,though haven't met yet. Strictly on facebook and text message,that first started on a dating site. Right now,she's only looking for friends that she got out of an engagement 4-5 months ago,where her ex broke it off. I have gained interest in her through out the months,and it's not that I don't want to meet her,just don't want to meet,hang out and fall into that friend trap due to her mindset. Especially,I've been burned enough in the past with girls,so little hesitant. Compared to hanging out with her,when she had a different mindset. hang out,yet dating on the mind overall.

Now I've had thoughts about popping her a message,just stating my interest here,but same time know nothing is gonna happen due to her situation,but just to give her something to think about. Opinions,if I spilled interest,could that possibly make things awkward for her,or if I worded it a certain way,hoping that wouldn't happen. I've never been engaged,plus for one to end,to get an idea how long it might take her to be ready again. Just been going back and forth mentally on what to do here.

I can't speak for all women, but sometimes, we give mixed messages. Sometimes, we say, "Oh, I'm just into friends right now," when we mean, "I hope you pursue me." I think you should suggest that the two of you meet and see what happens! If you don't, you'll still be wondering, and she'll be off with another guy! Ann
    Ann

I'm more literal than Ann. I will say that if a person is only looking for friends, believe them.
    Never regret anything that has happened in your life. It cannot be changed, forgotten or undone. So, take it as a lesson learned and move on.

Just ask her to meet up with you. Do not get into your feelings.

IndiReloaded is offline Yawning
    Users Country Flag