+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: can my husband have a girl best friend

can my husband have a girl best friend

hi, I'm new to this and would like some advice as to weather I'm over reacting.
    long story short,
    my husband works with a female around his age. over time he has become more friendly with her to the point now where he talks about her all the time. a number of times he has questioned the appropriateness of the relationship lot me and asked if it is wrong. it bothered me but I never said anything because I just thought they were good friend. the other day he left his Facebook on and I did the unthinkable and opened a message from her, only to reel back through them and find him messaging her on a daily basis, they work together 5 days a week mind you. they have d&m s all the time which he tell me about, and she has a boy friend and is moving to wa. anyway the messages he has been sending say things like I will miss you so much when you leave, I know you like me because I got confirmation from you mum, can't wait to see you at work tomorrow, Thursdays are my favourite day because I work with you, you are such a good friend and we will always stay in touch etc... lots of smiley faces to. I know he's not cheating but I do think he has more Cohan friend feelings for her. I confronted him about the messages straight away so he know I checked them. we had a big fight and he says he has done nothing wrong because there was no bad intentions there. I say it's inappropriate and to just pull back on the relationship, and that there is no need to Facebook her every night after work. on his days off he also drops into work to see her. he says I am in the wrong but he will pull back a little, but won't end the friendship.