+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I feel dishonoured about my failure as a partner

I feel dishonoured about my failure as a partner

oh well... I hate talking about persona matter but in recent das I am starting to feel pretty bad bacause of it and I cant talk about it with anybody else... So aybe anonymous discussion could help a little.

So the thing is, I am 25 and so far I didinīt have a girlfriend. I see no problem in that, I have plenty of other things to live for and I could almost say I am happy and satisfied, expecially in recent days... But I smply canīt forget the past. I used to try hard to get girlfriend, not only though Pickup and other a litte questionable ways but as a normal guy. I studied, I have my hoby, my life my fiends etc. but never had a success with woman. I still remeber their facies saing " You? No way!" "I dont want to talk with you. You dont interest me go away!" etc.... It hurst. It feels like I am not man enough.... I dont know what to say... am competing sportsman, maybe soon settle my very first company (it seem I have good ability to build trust with people) and of course I know that being single does not mean I am not manly at all. But frankly: who believes this? None! Everytime you meet somebody who is long term single first thing that gets to your mind is "whats possibly wrong with him"? I mean its our nature. Sexual instinct is strong and it does not concerns only few happy hours in the bed but our whole attitude towards other people.