+ Follow This Topic

Thread: LDR Wall

LDR Wall

My girlfriend and I have been in a long distance relationship for 8 months. This is only my 2nd LDR and I have loved 2 women in my entire life and she is one of them. Like the one. She even came to visit me for a week and it went absolutely amazing. The first day we met had an instant bond and that is what keeps us so strong. She even has plans to move here and live with me in the next couple months. I am diagnosed bi-polar but have never seeked much medical/psychological attention for it. This is my downfall in relationships almost every time. I get mad over dumb things and treat her like no one should ever treat a person they love. Never physical abuse but mental abuse like getting upset at her for pointless things. It's honestly something I never had control over but because of what is happening now I am finally willing to make a change in my life to keep her. I have never done this for any other girl before. I have made an appointment with my doctor to seek help and made some more positive changes in my life recently.