People here tend to have a low opinion of my girlfriend, because I normally don't mention her here unless we have had a big fight. So I thought that it might be worthwhile to post about our relationship when things are okay. I still don't feel like posting about the relationship when things are great, because that just seems like boasting.

Anyway, we've been getting along really well lately. She is taking two summer school classes right now, Managerial Accounting and some kind of art class. I'm an accountant so I'm tutoring her in the accounting, and that's been going well. She has been conditioned to believe that she is bad at math, but I keep telling her that most math in accounting is stuff she learned in grade school: addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. So she has gradually built up some confidence and is getting better at handling the homework problems. And in accounting, the homework is really crucial. Do the homework and the exams are reasonable. Skimp on the homework and the exams are brutal. She thought that the art class would be easy, but any class is harder in summer school because it's a semester worth of homework and learning compressed into about a month. Despite the constant homework deadlines, we have been happier lately, laughing and talking easily about everything.