+ Follow This Topic

Thread: How to save my relationship

How to save my relationship

Not really like me to post in one of these but I need some advise. A little back story, I am 29, have a four year old son, and am widowed. My wife past away a little over two years ago. I got involved with a girl way too soon after my wife passed away and it was pretty awful. Won't go into too many details but she saw my weakness and fed on it and used it against me. Well I finally got to a point where I had to get it, and it took a lot for me to get her out of my life, even thought I was done and wanted her out she refused. Sounds stupid I know, but I am a cop and she called my work all the time trying to get me in trouble, it was just bad. Well I finally got her out, and started seeing this girl who had two kids. She was really cool, but in the beginning I was very hesitant and cautious, she constantly wanted to be with me or come over, and yeah I liked her alot, but was like whoa give me a day or two to myself you know. But as time went on I began to fall for her more and more. We introduced our kids to each other. They fell in love with each other, would go out and do family stuff together, take the kids to the zoo the beach whatever. They would come stay over several times a week. And for the first time in several years, I have been sooooo happy. You see the last couple years of my wife's life were hell, not anything she did, she was just very sick, constantly in the hospital, I would go from the hospital to work, to pick up my son from whoever was watching him while I was working, and the next day do it all over again. So it was a very dark time for my family. So I hadn't felt happiness or joy like this in a very long time. Well things continued to go great, and it got to a point, she asked to be my girlfriend. And I told her I would love that. Well things continued on to go great, well she recently started a new job, and works alot, so naturally I would see her less, but le