So ive been talking to this girl for about 5 months. We're both 20 and go to the same college. We both really like each other a lot. Despite this, I am very unsure about if she is being serious with me or not. I have two scenarios/questions that are related to each other and need an outsiders perspective on this situation since all my good friends claimed that she does not deserve a second chance and I should break things off with her.

1. Since the time we met we've been hanging out frequently (several times a week) and texting almost everyday for long periods of time. When we hang out we always talk/cuddle and kiss a lot but rarely fool around. Out of the 5 months we've been talking we've only had sex twice. Despite this, both of us have confirmed to each other that we have been having sex with other people throughout our time talking to each other.

After a month of talking, we both were at a party when a guy grabbed her around the waist. I was very drunk and went up and knocked the kids hands away which resulted in her angrily leaving the party and ignoring me for the rest of the night. The next day she said "she can defend herself and what I did reminded her of bed emotions with her ex-boyfriend" I agreed to trust her and let her do her own thing. About two months after that, I brought her to a party where both of us got so drunk that I ended up leaving by myself and leaving her at the place.

The next day I find out she had sex with an acquaintance of mine and at first, did not seem bothered by it. After I confronted her, she broke down and begged for forgiveness and claimed that she "always messes up with good guys". It angered me so much because we literally never really fool around when we hang out, like ever, and ive told her many times that I have physical needs and that we need to start doing stuff more, but nothing has changed.