+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Suspicious of my husband and sister

Suspicious of my husband and sister

This is my first time on a forum so, I apologize about my post if it's too lengthy. I just would like some unbiased advice from others I don't know personally instead of family and friends.

My title says it all. I am very suspicious of my husband and sister. I am 31. My husband is 35 and we have been married for one year. No kids yet. Just some background history, when I first met my husband 4 years ago, he was a bachelor. He had a house that he was buying, which is almost paid for at his young age and he was everything I wanted. It was as if he realized that I was the one for him and he let all of the other girls go and committed to me. I know he loves me and I love him. He is kind and he cares for me. We havent had any problems up until now.

So this summer, I decided that it would be okay for my younger sister who is 23 (she is adopted into my family). I decided that she should spend the summer with us. I like to have her around so that I can teach her things and be a big sister to her because she had some struggles. Nothing serious but she had a hard time finding herself but is now becoming a hair stylist which she is very good at.(I had to talk my husband into it as he wanted it to be time for only us) He agreed reluctantly.