+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Seeking advice on sexting spouse

Seeking advice on sexting spouse

I've been with my husband for 3 and a half years, married for 2. He has a fetish that I've tried my best to accommodate and be open about and for the most part, I felt like he was very understanding about it. He gets very embarrassed whenever I "catch" him indulging his fetish but I honestly don't have a problem with it! My biggest fear, however, is that he won't be able to stand it any longer and leave me for someone who shares his interests.

Saturday night, I was trying to be helpful by taking his phone upstairs and putting it on charge because he had been out drinking and I thought he'd forget. I don't know what came over me, because I've never done it before, but for some reason I just decided to snoop about what apps he had open and noticed Whatsapp up. I had no idea who he would need to talk to using that so I went in to look. I discovered two separate conversations with girls that looked like he was flirting and talking about his fetish with. I honestly can't remember what exactly what was exchanged because my mind was racing. One looked really short but the other looked like it had been going on a while. I went down and asked him to come up and he did instantly because he could tell something was wrong and he later said he knew he had been caught. He had been sexting her the last couple months but was mostly giving her advice because she was new to the whole fetish thing and needed guidance. Apparently, he has talked like this with a few people online during the time we've been together but only recently took them offline. He said he had one phone call via their fetish website with her that was strictly advice and they didn't go into anything sexual and that was as far as it had gone. It was a long night of crying and begging him to show me the entire conversation because I thought that it would give me peace of mind to know that was inde