+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Girlfriend is extremely gullible

Girlfriend is extremely gullible

My girlfriend is gullible to the point of it being a problem in our relationship. In the start I didn't mind it too much seeing as we were just getting to know each other, but now that we are an actual couple it hit me like a brick...She actually believes all these things and she's going to stick by her 'stupid', opinion come hell or high water.

For example, she doesn't believe in the theory of evolution. She believes pork is tainted, not because of religious reasons mind you, but because her grandmother once told her something about it being so.

I worked as an insurance salesman a few years back, so I'm quite well into how insurances work and one day we start debating how they work and lo' and behold, she has a (extremely faulty) opinion and I try to explain to her the reality of the situation. It's impossible. Her grandmother once told her something about insurances and that is the holy truth.

Today we were making pancakes and I wanted bacon with mine, so she has the dough on the table next to the frying pan and she actually, physically removes the dough when I cook my bacon because it would somehow "taint" her dough. She placed the dough in an even more stupid position where evaporated grease particles were actually more likely to land after condensing but never mind that..It's just really getting to me. I'm studying mathematics and as an aspiring scientist, this is extremely hard for me to tolerate. I love her very much but this is becoming a huge issue...I don't even know what I am asking here...Maybe I just wanted to vent out a bit. Thanks.

What types of things do you have in common?

You can complain all you want, but it will never change her, but sure a shit you can change GFs......you seem like a well educated guy....it's a no brainer here what you should do.