+ Follow This Topic

Thread: One night stands

One night stands

I've always had the outlook on these that they're not for me, I don't know why but it just seems like a bit like a prostitute without the money involved and having no self respect for yourself especially if you've just met them and straight away do it

Because of this I've never done it before and well tbh I'm starting to consider it as I can kinda see the thrill some people may get from doing it with my best chance probably being a festival coming up soon

so basically to anyone who's done it, will I regret it?

Only you can know if you'll regret it. I've had 1 that I regret, and a couple that I don't. I've had great chemistry with someone, and just didn't have any interest in a relationship.
    May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face. And may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars

My husband started as a one night stand. That was 21 years ago and we're still very happy together.....so, no I can't say I have any regrets
    Never regret anything that has happened in your life. It cannot be changed, forgotten or undone. So, take it as a lesson learned and move on.

*cough* attention whore *cough*
    My AttitudE will B MinE 4EveR

Quote Originally Posted by TeEnAgEdIrTbAg View Post
    *cough* attention whore *cough*

I have had 4 literal one night stands and honestly they're the worst sex I've had, I think I was drunk for all of them.
    I just came away feeling unsatisfied and a little regretful the next day.

Of course by definition a one night stand is probably another term for bad sex. If it was good then it will most likely turn tint a multiple night stand!
    Last edited by j-white; 16-08-13 at 07:42 PM.

I had one. It was kinda a one night stand although we dated for a week or two after. It was the worst experience of my life. I didnt trust him and felt awkward and uncomfortable
    "Don't ask a question if you can't handle the answer".