+ Follow This Topic

Thread: advice needed please:

advice needed please:

Hey guys. I am writing a resignation letter but I have never written one before. Could you give me some guidance please. Here is what I came up with

Dear

I am writing to hand in my notice. I will be leaving the 31st August as I have been offered a job. Could I get my p45 with my payslip this month as well as any holiday money owed to me with my final pay.

Thank you for my employment with this company. I wish the company future success and growth

Yours Sincerely

Michelle
    "Don't ask a question if you can't handle the answer".

This looks good actually. Its wierd that you asking for holiday money when leaving. I ussualy take holdays out before so its safe that they will pay it. But it you want it write in letter then add excat paid holday days you have so it looks more solid.
    Doubt kills more dreams than failure ever will

I have 2weeks booked off in september. I was planning to take holidays then but now im leaving so i will be taking 7days off with the new company as i have a holiday booked in spain. Im not sure how many they owe me but its at least 14days.

I once left agency in England and kinda booked 2 weeks holidays but someone told them that im not coming back and I recieved payslip with 14 days in it and 0£ cause of "taxes" as they later told me. So its been lesson for me.

They screwed you. You should have hounded them until you got what was rightfully yours. I wouldn't let it slide. If they try to screw me there will be war coz I have worked here for 3 years and I have been a great employee and I feel I deserve more respect than that. I will take them to a tribunal or court if they mess me about. I am so sick of this company and I am really angry and I wont take any more s**t from them.

they got back to me about my complaint yesterday and basically said they are not gonna do anything about it so screw them