+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Long distance breaks after 4 years

Long distance breaks after 4 years

Hi All, i'm a newbie and this is my first post. I'm a 34 year old guy and live in the UK. My ex girlfriend of 4 years ,who's 28, and I met while i was on a kitesurfing holiday in Brazil, very randomly she was the only girl who we met on the trip who was from the UK and as it happens from the same town as me back home, however she was living and working in London for an advertising agency. We got on really well but only for one night as we were moving on the next day. Nothing happened, just casual drinks with a big group of us, said our goodbyes and kept in touch on facebook until she returned home for the Christmas holidays in 2009.