+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Hoping for more than friendship w/ him- any chance of that? If not, stop seeing him?

Hoping for more than friendship w/ him- any chance of that? If not, stop seeing him?

I'm a single female, new to this forum & this is my first posting (sorry if it's kind of long, wanted to include all the important info)--

About two years ago, I placed an ad online looking for a tennis player and a man around my age responded (we're both in our 50s.) He and I started playing tennis once or twice a week & have been doing that on a regular basis since then, for about two years now (we each also play tennis against other people.) At first it was just tennis, but I always enjoyed his company so about six months later, we started talking more often plus emailing a lot (he lives about 30 minutes from me)-- lively discussions about politics, sports, travel, etc. Plus we began spending more time together doing other things besides tennis: going out to eat, exploring the area, going to sports events, etc.