+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Texting frequency

Texting frequency

Hi guys! I've posted here before about all my problems wiht my boyfriend. We are in an LDR for 10 months and haven't been having a good time with it lately. We've been fighting a lot (all while i was at home and we were close distance) but now I think we are trying to move forward. The one thing is- we barely speak. Maybe 1 text message a day...if at all. We don't skype or anything either anymore. I'm just wondering if this is normal or not? He is supposed to come visit me in 2 weeks and I'm just afraid that he's coming because he had already bought the ticket before we were fighting (it costs 1000$) and doesn't want to deal with the loss financially and he is just coming to have sex and then go back home? He works a 60/70 hour week and i am studying to become a doctor- we are also 6 hours apart in time difference.

Why don't you ask him? If you feel there is a problem with the relationship then you just need to communicate with him. You both sound busy so I understand if it's hard to talk to. The relationship sounds like it's getting dull for the both of you. If you feel like he is just coming down to "sex" you whatever, then make him work for it. But I am not the person giving the best advice lol

Texting is the worst form of communication but with the time differences, it & e--mail are better than nothing.

Put a positive spin on his up coming visit It will be easier to work things out when you are together. If you are going to end it, it will be cleaner in person. For now, you don't know that his distance is due to a desire to end the relationship. He may simply be exhausted b/c the 70 hour weeks are catching up to him.

I can tell you what's not normal:

That you're dating a man you never see

Quote Originally Posted by surfhb2 View Post
    I can tell you what's not normal:

That you're dating a man you never see