+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Men and their body hair.

Men and their body hair.

This question is largely personal given my appearance. But it is something that effect many many men all over the western world it seems. Women (unless your over 40 and married to a hairy man) dislike body hair. "No I don't!" I hear some of you cry. Yes you do would be my response

I am a 21 year old single male. I keep extremely fit. I play rugby, I have lived and worked in 3 countries, I speak 3 languages ... well 2.5 , I am clean and I am studying my dream job of becoming an architect. So when it comes to attracting women with my clothes on I am no swing doctor but I can hold my own.

So the problem isn't social or based on my personality. It must be something else. No women ... not one has ever had sex with me more than once. Aside from that consider that 90 % of those women have commented on how hairy (if not disgusting) they think I look. You like chest hair and you're under the age of 40? No ... no you don't.

I have waxed and I have shaved. Both leave disgusting stubble.

I have left it. Leaving disgusting body hair.

I have trimmed it. Leaving lots of extremely even body hair

The fact is women in my age bracket in the UK want what they see on the posters and in movies. My question to you women is this: Some men are hairy and you don't like it. However what are hairy men supposed to do?

I am suffering from depression based on my appearance and I am seeking professional help. I just don't know what to do about this hair anymore. I can't leave it and I can't get rid of it. Any and all advice is appreciated. Thanks x

Wax it? Trim it? Shave it? Depilatory creams? Epilating? Sugaring? What do I have to do? I've tried all of them.