+ Follow This Topic

Thread: So so lost

So so lost

Hi,
    I am new to this but currently I am desperate for some help or someone to just understand or something? I am 26 and about 4 years ago I married my high school sweet heart. Just over a year ago, we separated and are now waiting for a divorce. He was my everything and we created a beautiful life together but it just was not meant to be. He was quite abusive and I was very trapped. My family really wanted me to get out, eventually I saw the light and left.

After a couple of months, I started seeing someone who I had been friends with for a long time. We had always held a torch for each other and we loved seeing each other. However, when my family and some mutual friends found out, they hit the roof. They thought he was a bad influence on me and it all turned crazy and we were forced to stop the relationship. The problem is, in this space of time I fell in love with him. He was my best friend and he still is - I just can't help how I feel. He feels the same but we know we can't be together. It is so hard and every day I pray to god that we can be together one day. I am laying here crying my eyes out writing this. We still talk nearly everyday.

Please, someone tell me, how do I get over this? I have tried dating other people, it just doesn't work. We can't be together but I feel so strongly. Please, give me some advice I would love to hear from anyone, even if it's harsh

Xx

Why does your family think your friend is a bad influence?

Quote Originally Posted by selfishguy View Post
    Why does your family think your friend is a bad influence?
    They don't like him, just his past I suppose

His past? Can you elaborate on this a little?