+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: is he too good to be true?

is he too good to be true?

Hiya im new to this im Gem
    Basically, ive been seeing this guy for about 6 weeks now, we met on an online dating website and hit it off straight away. I have three children and so does he, ive met his kids, hes met mine, kids met each other, he met my family and ive met his sister and nephew. All so far so good. we are at the stage where we are referring to each other as boyfriend/girlfriend, all sounding good yes?
    But, im worried he is too good to be true. My relationship before him was unhealthy. I fell for the guy big time, he treated me like dirt and cheated etc. Yet every time I would try and end it with him he would come round making me all these false promises and say everything I wanted to hear and once he had enough he dumped me. Im scared the same thing is gonna happen again. I am starting to become attatched to this guy. starting to feel things for him. i have told him how im feeling and ive told him that because of my last relationship I dont like feeling vulnerable or letting me guard down because I dont want to get hurt again. He tried to reassure me that hes not out to hurt me etc etc he says he cares about me and to stop worrying because were getting on well and that but thats all the stuff my last "boyfriend" would say to keep me sweet when I felt I should leave. I dont want the same thing to happen again. so far hes been nothing but perfect. he brought me flowers the 2nd time we met, hes brought me my favourite chocolate and turned up at my house with painkillers when i had a headache. he got my my favourite perfume for xmas. but all of this seems too good too be true and its making me want to pull back so i dont get hurt. Am i being crazy?

sorry for the long post!!
    X