+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I think my gf is less intelligent than me and sometimes I’m bored, but I love her. Wh

I think my gf is less intelligent than me and sometimes I’m bored, but I love her. Wh

I’m 21 she’s 19. She’s studying medicine and I’m studying electrical engineering. We’re together for 16 months, the last 4 months we’re in some kind of long distance relationship coz she started college in a city 3 hours from me. I can honestly say that I love her very much and we’ve had very happy moments. She’s a wonderful girl, kind, caring, knows how to love. I’m sure she loves me with all her heart, she’s proven it many times. I don’t know if I have the syndrome “the grass is greener on the other side” but I can’t help the feeling that she’s intellectually inferior to me and sometimes we just don’t have anything to talk about. For instance, she’s religious (not too much) and I’m kind of agnostic. We’ve had some little fights over faith and religion, for instance, yesterday was the Orthodox Christmas and I refused to do some fasting and I said that I think that religion overall is nonsense and she got a little mad at me and we had some argument over religion. The problem is that I offer arguments and evidence and she’s just saying that I’m not right and that nothing good comes from talking like that, and that’s it… I can’t have an intellectual conversation with her and that bothers me a little.

Other thing, I’m really interested in science especially physics and she thinks that’s boring. She had a physics class at college and when I tried to explain her some things she just doesn’t get it and she cries… I don’t blame her about it coz it’s really difficult and she didn’t have physics in high school like I did.