+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I'm either indifferent or overly attached to people.. what is wrong with me?!

I'm either indifferent or overly attached to people.. what is wrong with me?!

So after getting out of a bad relationship, I had a break for a year and have just started dating again. I haven't had a spark with anybody, and tried to let feelings grow on me but nothing. I've even struggled finding anybody sexually attractive for that year..even strangers. I've honestly thought something was wrong with me.

The other night I went to a bar and instantly was attracted to a guy there. I was relieved that I was actually feeling.. something! We got chatting and he was lovely, he kissed me before he went. He continued to text me every day that week and asked me out for a drink. I really liked him and he kissed me before I left and things got quite heated (just touching) and I told him I wasn't ready for anything like that. I'm not experienced at all in having flings so I got a bit nervous about how quick things were going and even explained to him that I was worried he only wanted sex from me, and I don't want to be just another girl. He told me he wouldn't have gone to the effort of taking me out if he was only after sex. He later asked me when we would be having sex, as it'd be a "travesty not to". I was confused and put off by this comment so I left.