+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The Love Doctor is in town

The Love Doctor is in town

I am a professional psychologist and I am offering my services for free to anyone who has questions concerning relationships. If you have questions it would be my pleasure to answer. Take care and remember, there are plenty of fish. Dr. Forrest

lol... oh oh... lol... looks like aaron has some competition...

psychologist, eh?

are you aware you spelled counselor wrong?

"In the future, everyone will be famous for 15 minutes..." -Andy Warhol

Just a little confused, I think, Steve. I don't think this guy knows whether he wants to be a diplomat or a doctor.
    Speak less. Say more.

lol.

he's biprofessional.

actually.. I do have a question...

A very close friend of mine who happens to be a guy has been going out with this girl for more than 2 years now. They went to the same High School, are going to the same college, and are taking the same classes BOTH going in for law school.

The guy is more of a down to earth, sensitive person who always had these one night stand fantasies and dreams of going out with hundreds of women. He's really a great guy though. The girl is also really nice, very quiet, and this is the first guy she's ever gone out with and had sex with.

I asked him a while ago if he was planning to marry her, and he looked at me like I was crazy. I understand that it's too early for him, and I told him so, but that did not seem to be the issue for him. Instead, he blew me away when he told me that he wouldn't want to wake up one day, next to her and start to think that he's stuck with her... while giving up the chance with everyone else...

It sounded to me that he's not ready to commit yet, and to add on top of it... he said that maybe one night he may get the urge to have sex with some girl at a club or something, and doesn't want to be in the situation where he would hurt his girlfriend.