+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Lesbian problem

Lesbian problem

Hi everyone , im new on this board and i don't know if my problem can be post on it ,but anyway. Basically i am a lesbian ,now i am currently studying in Denmark ,i've been here for 7 months and i have 4 more months until i move back to korean( i am an asian) . I fell inlove with this girl ,she is a very nice , very kind person and i am not sure if she is straight (but everyone said so) . I decided to tell her that i actually liked her the whole time and i've got a rejection , and it was not like "i am not gay stop bugging around" but she said "she just broke up with someone which she has been going out with for a long time,and she said it was so sweet of me" .after the day the situation between me and her is very awkward since we seems to not talk to each other , when we see each other we smile. I don't know what i should do or feel . Please help me on what i should really do. Should i stop liking her and move on (that is not easy) or ...? And did i do the right thing to tell her how i felt.

You didn't do anything wrong by telling her, but you should respect her wishes and move on.

I agree with HIA. You took a chance and told her how you feel. How can that be wrong if it's how you feel? And, the answer to that is that it can't; you feel the way you feel, and that's you.

Honestly, I wish I had your bravery when I used to have crushes on guys who were straight (I'm gay). Instead of telling them outright, I hid my feelings for months on end and did things like anonymous messages to find out if they felt the same way. You told her outright, and I think that's very noble and brave of you. You should definitely be patting yourself on the back for that.