+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Loving on a man with a girlfriend

Loving on a man with a girlfriend

Alright this is probably gonna be a long one, because I'm going to make it as descriptive as possible... I will make a note that I believe in energy and circumstances and that everything happens for a reason, though I still long for advice.

Let me start this out by saying that I don't like guys easily.. OK, I like guys easily but I always get over them very quickly. My "crushes" never last. I'm a nineteen year old female, going on her second year of community college. I've met some really great people and great friends in my college career, but something entirely new to me has happened...

The very first day of one of my classes, I had entered the class early, and began staring at my desk, looking through the syllabus, because I am a good student. All of a sudden I feel this magnetic wave of energy and I look up to see this guy walking right by my desk. We made brief eye contact while I thought to myself, "that wave of energy came from him?" Based on his appearances (at the time) I would have never suspected such an immediate connection. He sat a few desks behind me and soon after I left it at the back of my mind and I didn't make much of the situation.

So this class has a break and resumes in another room (lab). I sat at a table that was full except for one other seat, the one right next to me. It was soon occupied by a girl (who later became my friend), though she randomly decided to relocate to a different table across the room that same day. The boy mentioned before (let's call him Tom) then took the seat after the class started, thus becoming one of my 4 lab partners. I'll admit that I was excited and already contemplating the circumstances, but once again I brushed it off. The day went by normally, with friendly conversation, but with a bit of a focus on each other, and he stained my mind slightly (I thought of him a bit outside of class).