+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Does being a fighter get you girls?

Does being a fighter get you girls?

Does it? Seems like when girls know I'm an amateur fighter they dig it. I'm not even pro...I can't even imagine how much girls a guy gets by just being a pro fighter. What are your thoughts?

Wouldn't work for me. I hear 'fighter' and think 'moronic thug'.
    Never regret anything that has happened in your life. It cannot be changed, forgotten or undone. So, take it as a lesson learned and move on.

Most women wouldn't enjoy their loved one being punched, kicked or hitting someone for scoring points. Some combat sports practiced under regulations and strict supervision are more acceptable probably.

More acceptable....but still not attractive. I had a friend who was boxing and I banned him from discussing it around me. Just find the whole concept offensive.
    Never regret anything that has happened in your life. It cannot be changed, forgotten or undone. So, take it as a lesson learned and move on.

Does being a fighter get you girls?

No, people assume your a thug instead of someone who actually trains in an art form that commands, discipline and physical strength, plus the ability to take punishment

Most the people I train with never fight outside on the street, as they nothing to prove.

People will moan and bitch until they are faced with a problem, then your the first person they come to see.

On the flip side of the coin, women fighters (MMA, stuff like that) for some reason are very intriguing to me. But, I'm probably weird. ....Well.... I'm DEFINITELY weird.... but I'm probably just weird in this case too.