+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Just broke up w/ GF. Complicated Relationship. Age Gap. Baggage.. Wrong decision?

Just broke up w/ GF. Complicated Relationship. Age Gap. Baggage.. Wrong decision?

Hi everyone this is my first time posting here so I would appreciate any feedback and advice.

I am 28 year old Male.. I met this beautiful women dancing and we hit it off... Became close friends and dancing buddies. She then told me her age after a few times hanging out.. 42 years old! I could have sworn she looked like she was in her late 20's early 30's!! Anyways... at this point we were only friends so it was not a big deal. Until we hooked up and everything changed... we clicked so well that people would always comment on how we made a great couple. I felt like we were made for each other. I started forgetting about our age gap.. We started dating and we both would tell each other how much we love one another.. The more time I spent with her the more my feelings grew..

Here are the issues besides the age gap. She has 3 kids. Some a little younger than me by a few years! (Have only met one.)

Now we broke up because I am not sure if one day I will want kids of my own... she is done having kids and does not like the fact I am unsure..
    As much as I love her I can't promise her that I will never want a kid of my own. I currently have no desire to have one but who knows 10 years from now...

Will I regret losing the love of my life because I am unsure if I want kids in the future? What if I never do?

I have dated girls my age and have never been so close to anyone. She is funny kind and energetic! What if I never meet someone like her? Everything about her makes me a better person. Her personality is my favorite thing about her.. shes hot too but body is not as important since I know she will grow old before me.

Should I just move on with my life and hope I can meet someone later down the road that is a better fit for me?