+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New/1st post. NEED SRS HELP! Mid-20s male in 6yr LTR crisis situation. cliffs

New/1st post. NEED SRS HELP! Mid-20s male in 6yr LTR crisis situation. cliffs

Hi, this is my first time posting here. I found this site in hopes of getting some advice/help in dealing with an extremely painful long-term relationship situation.

I am in a 6yr relationship with a girl who I’ve only had ever had sex with.

Before we met when I was 18 or while we were separated over 2 different occasions: I had dated, made out, and to my biggest regret unzipped my jeans and let another girl who was grinding against me at a concert reach inside and grab/try to get me to go. I stopped her after less than a minute or so because it was painful and I knew it was wrong. I left without us saying a word to each other....Despite all this, I had never had actual penis-vagina, oral, or any other type of sex with anyone other than my high school sweetheart who I've since reunited with.

So very long story short, when we first decided that we wanted to go all the way together when I was 19 and she 18, I asked if she was a virgin like me to which she said “Yes.”. Later I found out from her that she was not and had been raped at the age of 15 by an 18 yo who snuck into her parents house repeatedly over a few month period…."Rape" being the case as she resisted him at least the first time and because of the age difference.

We seemed to get past that and my downfall of letting another girl into my pants with her hand during our 5-month breakup…

Years later in our early twenties we broke up again, this time for over a year, but she contacted me and we got back together.