+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Forbidden Love

Forbidden Love

Hello!
    Please, help me to solve my problem.
    I fell in love with a young man who is 10 years younger that i am
    (he is 20 and I am 30). What's more I am married and have a son (4years
    old), and i am a teacher at the university where he studies.
    You see, my husband does not love me any more, sometimes he behaves
    like a beast. Although he treats me badly, he loves our child.
    Olga.

I assume your from the U.K right?

Tricky situation. However, I don't think it is wise to follow through. Hes 20, and at that age us men just want to get laid. Getting with someone who is 10 years hes senior who mind you ALSO would be carrying baggage (The child) is alot of responsibility. Responsibility I believe a 20 yr old would not be able to handle. Cut your losses. If your that unhappy in your marriage I suggest you leave your husband.
    Live together. Die alone - [url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lvi_RCM3FAM[/url]

In addition to what Kiechi has said (which is all true) I would add the following: Have you actually dated this young man? Because you know it is unethical to have done so and could end up costing you your job. Dating a student would indicate a very large lapse of judgment should your husband decide to divorce you, and therefore may jeopardize your relationship with your son should a custody battle ensue. To me, no romance is worth that. Work on your problems with your husband until they are resolved in a responsible way, but stay away from your students.

Quote Originally Posted by shh!