+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Very distraught. Help.

Very distraught. Help.

Hi there.

I apologize if this message is too long. But I feel that people need to hear the full story to fully understand the extent of the relationship.

I hope someone replies this message because I am in dire need of help and I'm feeling so distraught about this...

Short version

I was in a beautiful loving long distance relationship with a girl for 3 months after getting to know her for 2 months. It was my most serious relationship and deep relationship ever even though it was an LDR. We genuinely love each other.

However, during the third month my depression issues arised again due to my studies (I am in my final semester of my degree). And it got very serious that I had to see a doctor. I genuinely felt that I needed to push the people I care about and deal with it alone, because I didnt want them to see me like this and I didn't want to upset them. So I pushed away even though I still loved her so much.

She got really upset and we mutually decided to break up but be still be talking and very affectionate. She wanted to get back together a few times, but I told her I can't for the moment, because of my issues and I was afraid I would hurt her so badly again. I needed to go through my final semester and deal with the problems of my studies to finally graduate and finaaaally be happy.

She then decided that she had to break it off with me. She deleted me on all social networking media and blocked me on facebook because she thought I didn't have feelings for her and she thought by erasing me out of her life entirely she could move on.

I tried to let her go for the first few days, but it was so hard. I know I loved her so much and for the first time in my life, this is a girl that I genuinely can see myself with her in the future. So I tried fighting back for her.