+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Should I initiate conversation again, or is he just not that into me?

Should I initiate conversation again, or is he just not that into me?

Hi everyone!
    First I want to apologize because I’m not a native English speaker, so there will definitely be a few mistakes here and there. Also, I think this will be a pretty long story, so please bare with me…

I met this guy on a night out. He is a friend of my best friend’s boyfriend. He was there with a few of his friends, so my friend introduced us. She had told me about him once before, because he studies the same thing I studied at the same university I went to (I graduated last year, and he is a few years younger than me) I immediately started talking to him about university and how we studied the same thing, and even though his friends were there too we ended up talking to each other most of the night. When I was getting ready to leave that night, he stopped me and for my number. I had only been in my car for a few minutes and i got a text from him “Get home safe”. I replied (no worries I wasn’t driving) and we exchanged a few more texts, ending with a goodnight-text from him when i got home and went to bed.